New York Fashion Week & Sliming Fuck Jerry

wpid-img_20150911_200040.jpg

A weird shadow behind my head. But isn’t everything about New York Fashion Week a little bit weird?

image

Working in Public Relations at this season’s New York Fashion Week was a lot different than my previous two seasons as Production Assistant, in that more coffee was consumed.

image

Juicy Couture parked outside of LV & Fendi for a Pre-NYFW pop up. Spotted on my lunch break on the way back from Washington Square Park.

image

The night before the Custo Barcelona NYFW Pier 59 show. Everyone is so locked in at this point, they didn’t even think it was creepy I was taking a picture of them working from an overhead mirror.

image

I take this picture of the Pier 59 stairs every season. It’s become an insta-tradition.

image
The first picture I take from NYFW always means a bit more to me than the others. The light hit the camera at a really perfect/imperfect angle to validate that fact.

image
Sitting down on the floor next to one of my favorite Pier 59 photographers. Got some great shots/dead leg.

image

After the show, on the way home from day one, find this peace & love mural created by a class of elementary school kids. Some of these seriously moved me.

image

And so begins the juxtaposition of my weekend as a PR associate at NYFW & a Brand Ambassador for 90sFest in Williamsburg. Treach & Naughty By Nature with a ridiculous POV of 50 Kent.
image

@FuckJerry, and a really fucking epic Space Jam shirt you kind of needed to experience in person to appreciate.

image
I can’t really explain why we were all so passionate about sliming @FuckJerry in this picture, and later, Coolio, Salt N Pepa, and other innocent bystanders, but we were all really passionate about it.

image

And what’s a 90s nostalgia marathon without Pauly Shore. No question mark, because that question was obvi rhetorical.

There’s much more New York Fashion Week shenanigans for me that will convene in the morning, meanwhile I can’t help but think I still haven’t experienced the craziest thing this season’s New York Fashion Week has in store. Perhaps, this week, I’ll do the Macarena with a live action Rugrats, an hour after over-hearing a drunk hipster take a picture with Angelica, then tell her she, and this is a direct quote, “Definetly sucked worse than all the other Rugrats”.
image

Oh.

Leave a Reply

